Exercise: Primary and Secondary Colours

by Suzy Walker-Toye

Primary & Secondary Colours

Part three of the course is all about colour. I love colour photography and usually find it much more visually satisfying that black & white images so I thought this chapter would be quite easy. How wrong, it seems to be the hardest one so far! As explained in my previous post, for the last few months that I’ve been contemplating this one I’ve also been selling off all my gear, consequently I have been doing my exercises with my iPhone and so have skipped over the exercise on p107 because you need a camera with more than automatic exposure (I may well go back to this one in due course). This exercise is all about finding colours with a specific hue. Click the images below to open up the gallery….

Tags:

Leave a Reply

